Archive projects to declutter a workspace and improve search results.
The Archive provides a way to keep past content in a workspace, without having it appear on the home page.
Projects will not show up on the home page, and instead will appear on the Archive page (above)
Projects can be easily excluded from workspace search via the Include archived toggle
Any scheduled runs on an archived project will be disabled
The project will show a banner indicating it is archived
The project cannot be edited further unless restored from the archive.
- Auto-archiving is available on the Team and Enterprise plans.
- Users will need the Admin role to set up auto-archive rules.
Admins can set up rules to automatically archive projects, based on when a project was last edited, or last viewed.
To configure these settings, head to Settings, then Organization.
When a project is archived due to an auto-archive rule, users with Full access permissions will be notified via a daily summary email.
- Manual archiving and unarchiving is available on all plans.
- Users will need the Admin or Editor role and Full access project permissions to manually archive a project or component.
Projects can be manually archived via the dropdown menu next to the project title, or the three-dot menu on the home page.
Projects and components can be restored from the archive from either:
- The three-dot menu on the Archive page
- Visiting the project or component directly, via the Unarchive button in the banner.
What counts as a project view?
A project is marked as viewed when a user visits the published app. This means that visits to the Notebook of a project are not counted as views.
What happens if both rules are configured?
If both rules are configured, and a project is published, both criteria must be met for a project to be archived.
If both rules are configured, and the project is not published, only the last edited criteria must be met for a project to be published — this is because (as above) project views are based on views of the published app.
Do auto-archive rules apply to components?
Components can only be manually archived, and will not be affected by auto-archive rules.
Can projects use an archived component?
When a component is archived, it will no longer appear in the list of available components when importing a component to a project.
However, any existing projects that use the archived component will continue to work as expected.